The Centre is registered as an NGO with a Board of Trustees composed of eminent Nigerians as follows:

General Dr. Yakubu Gowon President (YGC) and Chairman, Board of Trustees

General Domkat Y. Bali Chairman, Governing Council

Mr. Allison A. Ayida Member

Ajie (Dr.) Ukpabi Asika Member

Dr. Lateef Adegbite Member

Chief Lady V. N. Aguiyi Ironsi Member

Mrs. Larai Ahmed Member

Dr. (Mrs.) Hansatu Kenku Member